Radio Mans fave with Crowded House


Don’t Dream it’s Over

Crowded House are a rock band, formed in MelbourneVictoria, Australia,[1] in 1985. Its founding members were New Zealander Neil Finn (vocalist, guitarist, primary songwriter) and Australians Paul Hester (drums) and Nick Seymour (bass). Later band members include Neil Finn’s brother, Tim Finn and sons Liam and Elroy, as well as Americans Mark Hart and Matt Sherrod,[2][3] with Neil Finn and Nick Seymour being the sole constant members.

Originally active from 1985 to 1996, Crowded House had consistent commercial and critical success in Australia and New Zealand.[4][5][6] They achieved success in the United States with their self-titled debut album, which provided the Top Ten hits “Don’t Dream It’s Over” and “Something So Strong“.[7][8] Further international success came in the UK, Europe, and South Africa in the early 1990s with their third and fourth albums (Woodface and Together Alone) and the compilation album Recurring Dream, which included the hits “Fall at Your Feet“, “Weather with You“, “Distant Sun“, “Locked Out“, “Instinct“, and “Not the Girl You Think You Are“.[9][10] Neil and Tim Finn were each awarded an OBE in June 1993 for their contributions to the music of New Zealand.[11]

Read More HERE



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here