Radio Mans fave with The Moody Blues


Your Wildest Dreams

The Moody Blues were an English rock band formed in Birmingham in May 1964. The band initially consisted of drummer Graeme Edge, guitarist and vocalist Denny Laine, keyboardist and vocalist Mike Pinder, multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Ray Thomas, and bassist and vocalist Clint Warwick, with Edge being the group’s sole continuous member throughout their entire history. Originally part of the British beat and R&B scene of the early–mid 1960s, the band came to prominence with the UK No. 1 and US Top 10 single “Go Now” in late 1964/early 1965. Laine and Warwick left the band by the end of 1966, being replaced by guitarist and vocalist Justin Hayward and bassist and vocalist John Lodge. They embraced the psychedelic rock movement of the latter part of the decade, with their second album, 1967’s Days of Future Passed, being a fusion of rock with classical music that established the band as pioneers in the development of art rock and progressive rock.[2][9] It has been described as a “landmark” and “one of the first successful concept albums“.[2]

Read More HERE



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here