NAB Marconi Award winners announced last night






September 23, 2016


NTS MediaOnline ‘Radio Show’ Week Headlines

•The 2016 NAB Marconi Award winners were announced last night at the NAB/RAB Radio Showin Nashville. News/Talk/Sports stations taking home honors this year include: Brent Carl Fleshman, WHUB-FM/Cookesville, TN (Small Market Personality of the Year); WTOP/Washington(News/Talk Station of the Year); WXYT-FM/Detroit (Sports Station of the Year); Toucher & Rich,WBZ-FM/Boston (Major Market Personality of the Year); WBAL/Baltimore (Large Market Station of the Year); and WINS/New York (Legendary Station of the Year). See all of this year’s Marconi winners HERE.

•The NAB and RAB report that attendance at this year’s Radio Show in Nashville reached just over 2,270 attendees. That compares to 2,170 attendees at the 2015 confab in Atlanta and also represents the largest attendance figure since the RAB and NAB partnered to produce the event in 2010. The 2017 Radio Show will be held September 6th-8th in Austin.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here