Allan Waters Young broadcaster awards Nominations


In Honour of the late Steve Young

The late Steve Young

We are pleased to announce that CMW and “Friends of Steve Young” will once again salute Steve with the “Allan Waters Young Broadcaster of the Year Award in Honour of Steve Young”

This is the 9th annual award to recognize Canada’s outstanding young broadcasters, many of whom have gone on to some big successes since receiving the award. The winning recipient’s travel, accommodation and CMW registration will be covered so they can receive this award in person.

Anyone also working in the industry can nominate any worthy broadcaster so long as they meet this criteria.

Candidate must be under the age of 30 as of April 20th, 2017

(1) Must work in the programming department: On-Air, Programming, Promotion, Production or Creative
(2) Must be nominated by another individual working in the radio industry
(3) Must be Canadian Citizen or Landed Immigrant
(4) Must have made a significant, documented contribution to the community they serve, the radio industry or their craft

Deadlines for entries is January 31st, 2017 at midnight EST time. Entries arriving after the deadline will not be eligible. Winners will be notified by March 15th, 2017.

Don’t forget to attach materials in support of your submission (mp3 airchecks, press coverage, documentation of community involvement, awards, ratings, proof of age etc.)

For any questions, please email Steve Young Award co-chairs; Bob Saint at bo******@ro****.com and Jim JJ Johnston at jj**************@gm***.com.

* Nomination must be submitted by someone else working in the radio industry



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here